Standing Committee on Legislation

Joe Savikataaq 

Janet Pitsiulaaq Brewster

Bobby Anavilok
George Hickes
Mary Killiktee
Adam Arreak Lightstone
Solomon Malliki
Joseph Inagayuk Quqqiaq
Alexander Sammurtok

Committee Clerks: John Quirke and Stephen Innuksuk
Research and Policy Analysts: Alex Baldwin, Siobhan Moss and Nathalia Okalik
Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel: Michael Chandler  

The mandate of the Standing Committee on Legislation is to:

  • Consider legislative proposals;
  • Consider bills referred by the House after second reading, pursuant to the Rules of the Legislative Assembly of Nunavut;
  • Consider regulations and other statutory instruments;
  • Consider any other matter referred by the House.