

」。

Lーしートいる

Nunavut Maligaliurvia

Legislative Assembly of Nunavut

Assemblée législative du Nunavut

## ADVISORY

## **Swearing-in Ceremony for New Members of the Legislative Assembly**

**IQALUIT, Nunavut (September 14, 2020) -** The date and time of the swearing-in ceremony for Messrs. Calvin Pedersen (Kugluktuk) and Craig Simailak (Baker Lake) has been changed to 2:00pm (EST) on Tuesday, September 15, 2020.

The swearing-in ceremony will be televised on local community cable stations (channel 5) and direct-to-home satellite service on the Bell (channel 513) and Shaw (Digital cable: channel 602 / 233 in Iqaluit. Satellite: channels 181, 289 or 489, depending on package) networks. The ceremony will be live-streamed at: <a href="http://video.isilive.ca/nunavut/">http://video.isilive.ca/nunavut/</a>. Residents of Iqaluit may also listen to the live radio broadcast of the ceremony on the following FM channels: Floor: 92.5 / Inuktitut: 94.7 / English: 102.1. Official photographs from the ceremony will be provided to the news media following the event.

-30-

For more information:
John Quirke, Clerk of the Legislative Assembly

Tel: (867) 975-5000