Select event type to filter by
Thursday ᐊᐃᕐᕆᓕ 26, 2022
Monday ᔫᓂ 13, 2022
Start: Jun 13 2022 3:09 pm

IQALUIT, Nunavut (June 13, 2022) - Speaker of the Legislative Assembly and Chairperson of the Order of Nunavut Advisory Council Tony Akoak today announced that Maryanne Inuaraq Tattuinee and Dorothy Atuat Tootoo of Rankin Inlet will be this year’s recipients of the Order of Nunavut.

Start: Jun 13 2022 3:11 pm

IQALUIT, Nunavut (June 13, 2022) - Speaker Tony Akoak today invited Nunavummiut to submit applications to serve on the Nunavut Electoral Boundaries Commission.

Section 14 of the Nunavut Elections Act requires that an electoral boundaries commission “must be established for Nunavut every 10 years commencing in 2022.” The last electoral boundaries commission was established in 2010. Its final report was tabled in the Legislative Assembly on September 28, 2011.

Thursday ᔫᓂ 16, 2022
Start: Jun 16 2022 8:46 pm
Syndicate content